Preservation Virginia Staff

Statewide Staff

Our statewide staff, based in Richmond, manages Preservation Virginia’s advocacy programs and six historic sites.


204 West Franklin Street
Richmond, VA 23220



Senior Staff

Ms. Elizabeth S. Kostelny
Chief Executive Officer
804-648-1889 ext. 306

Will Glasco
Director of Development
804-648-1889 ext. 311

Jennifer Hurst-Wender
Director of Museum Operations and Education
804-648-1889 ext. 315

All Staff

Jenna Affeldt
Development Coordinator
804-648-1889 ext. 303

Katherine Driggs
Administrative Assistant
804-648-1889 ext. 300

Cheryl Greenday
Director of Finance
804-648-1889 ext. 319

Sonja Ingram
Preservation Field Services Manager

Esther Kresge
Accounting Manager
804-648-1889 ext. 318

Lea C. Lane
Curator of Collections
804-648-1889 ext. 317

Marny Hackley
Annual Fund Manager
804-648-1889 ext. 305

Eric Litchford
Preservation Specialist/Project Manager
804-648-1889 ext. 307

Historic Jamestowne Staff

Comprised of the Jamestown Rediscovery team, this group supports the preservation, education and archaeological investigation of Historic Jamestowne. Full staff listing available on their website.


1368 Colonial Parkway
Jamestown, VA 23081



Dr. Jim Horn
President of Jamestown Rediscovery Foundation and COO of Historic Jamestowne
757-229-4997 ext. 100

Kelly Beckley
Director of Visitor Services

Lisa Fischer
Director of Digital Initiatives
757-229-4997 ext. 106

David Givens
Director of Archeology

Denise Kellogg
Director of Development
757-229-4997 ext. 103

William Kelso
Emeritus Director of Archaeology and Research
757-229-4997 ext. 102

Michael Lavin
Director of Collections
757-229-4997 ext. 109

Jamie May
Director of the Voorhees Archaearium Museum
757-229-4997 ext. 105

Site Coordinators

Site coordinators manage our historic sites located throughout Virginia.

Arianna DiMucci
Cape Henry Lighthouse
583 Atlantic Avenue
Fort Story, VA 23459

Tom Forehand
Smith’s Fort
217 Smith’s Fort Lane
Surry, VA 23883

Meika Downey
John Marshall House

818 East Marshall Street
Richmond, VA 23220

Carol Wiedel
Bacon’s Castle
465 Bacon’s Castle Trail
Surry, VA 232883

Dawn Burnett, Tom Harris, Susan Llewellyn
Patrick Henry’s Scotchtown

16120 Chiswell Lane
Beaverdam, VA 23015

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees provides the leadership and guidance required in fulfilling our statewide mission, vision and strategic plan.


Mrs. Genevieve P. Keller
Architectural Historian/Preservation Planner
Charlottesville, VA

Mr. Ronald L. Hurst
Vice Chair
Colonial Williamsburg
Williamsburg , VA

Mr. Trip Pollard
Vice Chair
Southern Environmental Law Center
Richmond, VA

Mr. Gary Ometer
Virginia Foundation for Public Media and Commonwealth Public Broadcasting
Richmond, VA

Ms. Patricia Loughridge
Immediate Past Chair
Circa Estate Sales
Richmond, VA

Ms. Elizabeth S. Kostelny
Secretary, ex officio
Preservation Virginia
Richmond, VA

Full Board Members

Chief Emeritus Kenneth Adams
Upper Mattoponi Tribe
Newport News, VA

Mr. Corey Clayborne
AIA Virginia
Charlottesville, VA

Ms. Anne Geddy Cross (Mrs. Elmo G.)
Community Volunteer
Hanover, VA

Ms. Audrey P. Davis
Alexandria Black History Museum
Alexandria , VA

Ms. Maral Kalbian
Maral Kalbian, LLC
Berryville, VA

Mrs. Norman J. Marks (Linda)
Marks Family Dentistry
Mechanicsville, VA

Mr. R. Latane Montague IV
Hogan Lovells
Alexandria, VA

Ms. Helen Reveley (Mrs. W. Taylor)
Community Volunteer
Richmond, VA

Mr. Jeff Stodghill
PMA Architecture
Newport News, VA

Honorary Trustees

Mr. C. Hobson Goddin (Hobby)
Community Volunteer
Richmond, VA

Mr. John H. Guy, IV
National Petroleum Council
Alexandria, VA

Mr. William B. Kerkam, III (Barry)
Richmond, VA