Preservation Virginia Staff

Statewide Staff

Our statewide staff, based in Richmond, manages Preservation Virginia’s advocacy programs and six historic sites.

Address

204 West Franklin Street
Richmond, VA 23220

Fax

804-775-0802

Senior Staff

Ms. Elizabeth S. Kostelny
Chief Executive Officer
ekostelny@preservationvirginia.org
804-648-1889 ext. 306

Will Glasco
Director of Development
wglasco@preservationvirginia.org
804-648-1889 ext. 311

Jennifer Hurst-Wender
Director of Museum Operations and Education
jhurstwender@preservationvirginia.org
804-648-1889 ext. 315

Justin Sarafin
Director of Preservation Initiatives and Engagement
jsarafin@preservationvirginia.org
804-648-1889 ext. 317

All Staff

Lisa Bergstrom
Preservation Programs Manager
lbergstrom@preservationvirginia.org
804-648-1889 ext. 321

Katherine Driggs
Administrative Assistant
kdriggs@preservationvirginia.org
804-648-1889 ext. 300

Alexis Feria
Development Coordinator
aferia@preservationvirginia.org
804-648-1889 ext. 303

Cheryl Greenday
Director of Finance
cgreenday@preservationvirginia.org
804-648-1889 ext. 319

Sonja Ingram
Preservation Field Services Manager
singram@preservationvirginia.org
434-770-1209

Brittney Jubert
Marketing Manager
bjubert@preservationvirginia.org
804-648-1889 ext. 304

Esther Kresge
Accounting Manager
ekresge@preservationvirginia.org
804-648-1889 ext. 318

Kate McClung
Annual Fund Manager
kmcclung@preservationvirginia.org
804-648-1889 ext. 305

Janelle Sahutski
Architectural Conservator
jsahutski@preservationvirginia.org
804-648-1889 ext. 307

Historic Jamestowne Staff

Comprised of the Jamestown Rediscovery team, this group supports the preservation, education and archaeological investigation of Historic Jamestowne. Full staff listing available on their website.

Address

1368 Colonial Parkway
Jamestown, VA 23081

Phone

757-856-1250

Dr. Jim Horn
President of Jamestown Rediscovery Foundation and COO of Historic Jamestowne
jhorn@preservationvirginia.org
757-229-4997 ext. 100

Kelly Beckley
Director of Visitor Services
kbeckley@preservationvirginia.org
757-856-1259

Lisa Fischer
Director of Digital Initiatives
lfischer@preservationvirginia.org
757-229-4997 ext. 106

David Givens
Director of Archeology
dgivens@preservationvirginia.org
757-229-4997 ext. 104

Denise Kellogg
Director of Development
dkellogg@preservationvirginia.org
757-229-4997 ext. 103

William Kelso
Emeritus Director of Archaeology and Research 
wkelso@preservationvirginia.org
757-229-4997 ext. 102

Michael Lavin
Director of Collections
mlavin@preservationvirginia.org
757-229-4997 ext. 109

Jamie May
Director of the Voorhees Archaearium Museum
jmay@preservationvirginia.org
757-229-4997 ext. 105

Site Coordinators

Site coordinators manage our historic sites located throughout Virginia.

Jessica Collins
Cape Henry Lighthouse
583 Atlantic Avenue
Fort Story, VA 23459
capehenry@preservationvirginia.org
757-422-9421

Tom Forehand
Smith’s Fort
217 Smith’s Fort Lane
Surry, VA 23883
smithsfortplantation@preservationvirginia.org
757-294-3872

Karyn Vice
John Marshall House
818 East Marshall Street
Richmond, VA 23220
johnmarshallhouse@preservationvirginia.org
804-648-7998

Carol Wiedel
Bacon’s Castle
465 Bacon’s Castle Trail
Surry, VA 232883
baconscastle@preservationvirginia.org
757-357-5976

Patrick Henry’s Scotchtown
16120 Chiswell Lane
Beaverdam, VA 23015
scotchtown@preservationvirginia.org
804-227-3500

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees provides the leadership and guidance required in fulfilling our statewide mission, vision and strategic plan.

Officers

Mrs. William E. Loughridge (Patti)
Chair
Loughridge Appraisal
Richmond, VA

Mr. John H. Guy, IV
Vice Chair
National Petroleum Council
Alexandria, VA

Mrs. Genevieve P. Keller
Vice Chair
Architectural Historian/Preservation Planner
Charlottesville, VA

Mr. Gary Ometer
Treasurer
Virginia 529
Richmond, VA

Ms. Elizabeth S. Kostelny
Secretary, ex officio
Preservation Virginia
Richmond, VA

Full Board Members

Chief Emeritus Kenneth Adams
Upper Mattoponi Tribe
Newport News, VA

Mr. Corey Clayborne
AIA Virginia
Charlottesville, VA

Ms. Audrey P. Davis
Alexandria Black History Museum
Alexandria , VA

Mr. Ken Farmer
Ken Farmer and Associates
Charlottesville, VA

Dr. Kevin R. Hardwick
James Madison University
Penn Laird, VA

Mr. Ronald L. Hurst
Colonial Williamsburg
Williamsburg , VA

Ms. Maral Kalbian
Maral Kalbian, LLC
Berryville, VA

Mr. Pettus LeCompte
Straus, Itzkowitz & LeCompte
Richmond, VA

Mrs. Norman J. Marks (Linda)
Marks Family Dentistry
Mechanicsville, VA

Mr. R. Latane Montague IV
Hogan Lovells
Alexandria, VA

Honorary Trustees

Mr. C. Hobson Goddin (Hobby)
Community Volunteer
Richmond, VA

Ms. Anne Geddy Cross (Mrs. Elmo G.)
Community Volunteer
Hanover, VA

Mr. William B. Kerkam, III (Barry)
Richmond, VA