2022 Preservation Awards Ceremony

Sep 23, 2022

6:00 pm — 8:00 pm

16120 Chiswell Lane,
Beaverdam, VA 23015

The 2022 Preservation Awards Ceremony, hosted by Preservation Virginia, will be a seated dinner on the grounds of historic Scotchtown in Hanover County. This year’s award winners are:

Trustees’ Award- David M. Rubenstein

Young Preservationist of the Year- Chloe Shelton

Outstanding Preservation Project – Selma Mansion (Leesburg), 500 Block of Craghead Street (Danville), I.C. Fowler House (Bristol), Shadwell Gristmill Project (Albemarle), St. Andrews Catholic Church (Roanoke), Villa Heights (Roanoke)

Outstanding Preservation Achievement- EJ Scott, Dr. Betsee Parker, Chief G. Anne Richardson

Outstanding Community Preservation- Virginia Beach Historic Preservation Commission, Jody Dye Lahendro, Montpelier Descendants Community, Kisha Wilson-Sogunro

Outstanding Historic Preservation Research Efforts- Halifax County Historical Society, Literacy InterActives, Inc. and the Parker Sydnor Historic Site

For more information or to become an event sponsor, contact Will Glasco at (804) 648-1889 ext. 311 or

Buy Tickets Today!